Book Memes/Tags/Challenges

Liebster Award – or book bloggers I admire so much I don’t dare to approach them

liebster-award

Thank you Nicole @Live Life Reading for nominating me for the Liebster Award! I’m only the second month in book blogging, but having such readers as you are is so mesmerising /I’m ready to cry/. So don’t forget to check out her blog~

The Rules.

  • Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the Award.
  • Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you
  • Nominate 11 people (comment on their blog to let them know)
  • Ask the people who you have nominated 11 questions

So now we’re heading to the Q&A!

What is your favourite book, or if that’s too hard, your favourite author?

My favorite author is Max Frei, a Russian (actually Ukranian, but she mainly writes in Russian) writer of urban fantasy and magical realism books that I love so so much!

Is there a  country have you always wanted to visit, if so what is it?

I’ve never been to Europe, so this is my ultimate area to visit – I can’t even name just one country out of that! I want to see it all! But I can still pick my number one traveling wishlist, and that is Praha of Czech Republic. Been dreaming about it for at least 5 years!

What’s your favourite thing to do?

Doing something with my own hands! I’m an avid handmade lover, although not really mastering anything in particular, just knowing some stuff from here and there, and always trying something new (for instance, I wanna try making some DIY bath bombs).

When did you start your blog, and are you ever going to abandon it?

This blog was established just a month ago, and I’m definitely not going to abandon it anytime soon. I’m enjoying it so much despite the time difference struggles when drafting and scheduling posts here! I still have so much to share to even think about abandoning this blog! Only if I decide to finally move to a self-host, which is not happening soon.

Do you play an instrument?

I tried learning guitar 6 years ago, but then dropped because I wasn’t really into it. So no, I don’t play any, but I wish I could (I keep hearing other ppl saying that my long fingers are made for piano).

What’s your favourite Social Media site?

Instagram. There’s nowhere else I surf that much as I do on Insta. Lots of inspiration there, ppl!

What’s your favourite animal, and do you have a pet?

I’m a hardcore dog lover, but I ended up rescuing three kittens that soon will become huge cats 😀 Two boys are already 10 months old, and the female kitten is 8 months old.

From left to right – Akiame (♀, 8 m.o.), Felix Felicis (♂, 10 m.o.), Carswell Thorne (♂, 10 m.o.)
/YES, I NAMED TWO OF MY CATS AFTER A HP POTION AND A TLC CHARACTER/

Can you speak multiple languages, if you can what languages are they?

My life story is so complicated that I managed to speak three languages at different levels of fluency, and currently learning one more. Russian was the first language I spoke, followed by English and Vietnamese. Currently I’m half-learning, half-lazy practicing my Korean.

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Definitely sharing my own visions, read others, and overall interaction, although it needs a lot of time and contribution to keep up will all updates, and communication is kinda my weak spot I barely can comment much

Which is your favourite season?

Autumn. Absolutely autumn. Miss is so much.
And winter is my second favorite.

Have you ever written a book/story, and what’s called?

This is still in my far future 😀 /maybe I’ll name a book this way haha/

Now, my questions!

What was your last 5/5 star book?

Do you prefer reading with some background music, or keep it all silent?

Do you take notes when reading? Or what is your way of reviewing a book?

A book that was on your TBR list the longest?

Have you ever experienced a book hangover? When was your last hangover?

Which book gave you the biggest disappointment?

Do you ever feel like being overwhelmed with books to the point you can’t even look at them?

Are you a fan of bookish candles? Which ones are your favorite?

Your #squadgoals?

What is your reading speed?

How do you deal with books you started reading, but feel like wanting to DNF it? You keep reading until the end, or actually DNF it?

And here are those fairies and dragons I tag to do this:

lets-chat

This is just so thrilling! I’m still so new to the world of book blogging that everything still astonishes me! ❤__❤ Thank you so much! Another ranting post coming up soon, are you excited?

Love you all,
sign

Make sure to find me on InstagramTwitterFacebook, and Goodreads.
8 thoughts on “Liebster Award – or book bloggers I admire so much I don’t dare to approach them”

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I love this! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

    Like

  2. Aw, thank you so much for nominating me! 😍 It’s so nice to know that you admire me and my blog; that means so much to me! ❤ Don’t feel bad about not commenting; your likes definitely don’t go unnoticed, and I appreciate them as much as my comments! 😄 I’m hoping to do this one soon; I have so many tags and awards building up. 😅

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your opinions!

