Monthly Haul & Wrap-up

June Wrap-up & Haul! / Or never make promises again, Liliana

wrapup-haul_20170629141102118

Hellooooo, I have news for you. It’s up to you to decide whether it’s good or not. But fact.

JUNE IS ENDING TONIGHT.

jung dongsoo shooked
Did I say already that from now on only Produce 101 season 2 gifs will be used here for reactions?

Whaaaat? How??? Why so quick?
Ahhhh, nevermind, we never win a game against time. Unless you have a blue police box that is bigger on the inside. So let’s go for our regular monthly wrap-ups!

Book haul

Finally! I wasn’t THAT crazy to buy an enormous amount of books. But it didn’t stop me on paying more than allowed just because SCREW THEM PRICES ON LOCAL MARKET.

Processed with VSCO with  preset
Fiction books purchased in June

Physical copies:

  • Black Moon (Zodiac series) by Romina Russell
  • The Young Elites (Young Elites series) by Marie Lu
  • The Midnight Star (Young Elites series) by Marie Lu
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR series) by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone (20th Anniversary Ravenclaw hardcover edition) by J.K. Rowling
  • 101 series:
    • English Literature 101
    • Astronomy 101
    • Psychology 101
    • Mythology 101
    • Astrology 101

Mainly all of that non-fiction is for my writing researches. Lol at me.

Processed with VSCO with  preset
Non-fiction books bought in June. Sure I love these stuff

separator

Reading, Blogging and Bookstagram Wrap-up

Reading Wrap-up

Of course, I had to miserably fail my June reading resolutions and TBRs like… duh.

ahn hyungseob swinging chair

But still, I managed to read three books!

Blogging Wrap-up

19 entries this month, not bad, I think! I guess this amount of blog posts is Just Right for a blog: not too much, and not too little.

Should I separate into two sub-categories: bookish and k-pop’ish?

Bookish posts

I need to work harder on bookish discussions for real. And schedule posts instead of babbling in the last minute of the day.

K-pop

Yes, sure it seems that I invest more efforts into writing K-pop related posts, if compared to bookish ones, so I will try my best to fix and balance that 🙂

Bookstagram Wrap-up

First of all: I changed my bookstagram theme! Well, that’s for those who missed this sudden news on the first week of June, hahahah.

yoon jisung clap

Now I’m living on a dark side, a.k.a. using dark background to pop out the colors of featured books and merches, since I thought my previous theme was wayyyy too colorful for such bipolar person as I am. I definitely need to work more on flat lays, because I still think that I suck at it. But at least I figured out that too much props on a flat lay photos are definitely NOT my thing, so I stopped bothering about getting too much props I’m sure won’t be using for my photos because I’m literally lazy to brainstorm that much. Gosh, what.

Also lowkey need a new profile photo, considering the new theme…

IMG_20170630_102209

interaction

So how was your June??? Sure you made more progress than I did, and I’ve recently come up with a prompt for another bookish discussion, so wait for it in July!

jung dongsoo heart

Love you all,
sign

Make sure to find me on InstagramTwitterFacebook, and Goodreads.
6 thoughts on “June Wrap-up & Haul! / Or never make promises again, Liliana”

  1. Love all of these gifs lol. What’s happening in that one under reading wrap up? I think I’ve seen it before but I’m still confused by it haha. Btw I love your new insta theme!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I have a huge folder just for P101 gifs that I’m gonna use from now on ahhaah
      About the gif in reading wrap up section: there was a ghost prank, and this boy particularly was so scared he freaking literally flipped the chair while escaping the room :))
      And thanks again about the theme! I also love it!

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your opinions!

